South Thailand / Phang Nga

The town of Phang Nga is the capital of Phang Nga Province, a land of tin mines. The region is mountainous with few basin areas. Phang Nga Province covers an area of 4,171sqkm (1,610sqmi), 57 % of which is mangroves and green forest. Phang Nga Province is 788km (493mi) from Bangkok and divided into eight districts: the town of Phang Nga, Kapong, Khura Buri, Takua Pa, Takua Thung, Thai Muang, Thap Put and Ko Yao.

Additional information on Phang Nga:

  • Attractions

  • **********

    While the ergot derivative LSD issued almost exclusively as recreational drug with practically no use in conventional medicine, dopamine enhancing ergot derivatives are sold in pharmacies around the world.

    Jan Garanoz
    Juhu Tara Road, Juhu,
    Mumbai - 400049 India
    Last updated: June 23, 2010